Border Battle Invite List: 2019



-South Atlantic Border Battle-

North Main Athletic Complex – Holly Springs, NC

September 27-29, 2019


RoyalslogoRoyalslogo-Royals: Class of 2020-

Manager: Joe Barbera – Kansas City Royals

 Name  High School  Commitment
 Ricky Williams  River Bluff  Clemson
 Ty Olenchuk  Dutch Fork  Clemson
 Mikey Tepper  Fort Mill  Mississippi St.
 Cade Austin  Chapin  South Carolina
 Sam Swygert  South Aiken  South Carolina
 Landon Lucas  Blythewood  Clemson
 Alex Edmondson  Mauldin  Clemson
 Caden Grice  Riverside  Clemson
 Magdiel Cotto  Nation Ford  South Carolina
 Braison Bourne  Lexington  USC-Upstate
 Dante Chirico  Dutch Fork  –
 Kameron Dunlap  White Knoll  South Carolina
 BJ Williams  Westwood  Eastern Kentucky
 Tomas Frick  JL Mann  North Carolina
 Rhett Jolly  Strom Thurmond  Newberry
 Chris Veach  Chapin  Presbyterian
 Jalen Vasquez  Fort Dorchester  South Carolina
 Jack Renwick  Dorman  Wofford
 Alex Urban  River Bluff  Clemson
 David Cromer  Lexington  South Carolina
 Brody Hopkins  Summerville   Coll of Charleston 

MetsLogoMetsLogo-Mets: Class of 2021-

Manager: Daniel Coles – New York Mets

 Name  High School  Commitment
 Billy Barlow  North Myrtle Beach  Clemson
 Aidan Hunter  Hanahan  South Carolina
 Tyson Hall  Cheraw  Winthrop
 Ethan Salak  St. James  Coastal Carolina
 Rocco Reid   Greenville  Clemson
 Carter Daniels  P27 Academy   Georgia Tech
 Daniel Brooks  Bishop England  Coll of Charleston
 Reed Garris  Wando  –
 Tyler Overholt  Abbeville  Coll of Charleston
 Cole Messina  Summerville  South Carolina
 Noah Carter  Dillon  Coll of Charleston
 David Lewis  Blue Ridge  Clemson
 Talmadge LeCroy  Belton-Honea Path  South Carolina
 Tyler Christmas  Fort Dorchester   Duke 
 Billy Amick  P27 Academy  Clemson
 Garrett Dill  Greer  Citadel
 Reece Holbrook  Hammond  North Carolina
 TJ White  Dorman  –
 Dariyan Pendergrass  Hartsville  South Carolina
 Chase Loggins  Bishop England  –
 Tristan Bissetta  JL Mann  –
 Will Taylor  Ben Lippen  Clemson

-Futures Game: 2022 & 2023’s-

 Name  High School  Commitment
 Tristan Smith  Boiling Springs  –
 Ashton Smith  Boiling Springs  –
 Ethan Darden  Northwestern  –
 Cameron Freeman  North Myrtle Beach  –
 Evan Siary  Landrum  –
 Rhett Legette  Berkeley  –
 Hayden Thomas  Brookland-Cayce  –
 Hogan Garner  James Island  Clemson
 Campbell Smithwick  Conway  –
 Phillips Daniels  AC Flora  Citadel
 Jack Reynolds  AC Flora  South Carolina
 David Mershon  Eastside  Mississippi St.
 Charlie Bussey  Midland Valley  –
 Connor Rasmussen  Fort Mill  –
 Tucker Toman  Hammond   –
 JP Cunningham  Lancaster  –
 Skylar King  Brookland-Cayce   – 

DP Note I: This is a very strict, invite-only event. MLB Scouts and the DP Staff have joined together to produce the above list. We realize some very good players do not see their names on this list, an alternate list has been made in the event some of these prospects cannot attend or in case other states have a shortage at a given position.

DP Note II: If your name IS listed above and you cannot attend due to injury, football, shutdown, etc, please let one of our guys at DP know ASAP.

Football Guys: If you have a game on Friday night, we can work with you if we know that variable in advance.