DP All-Academic Team: 2024


By: DP Staff – June 6, 2024

Diamond Prospects is excited to, once again, be able to celebrate the All-Academic Team and award one senior student-athlete as the Tripp Rabon Scholar Athlete of the Year. At DP we spend much of our time chasing physical tools, but as we do each year, we want to honor these young men that take care of business in the classroom too! Thank you to each high school coach and guidance counselor that nominated players with a premium GPA, SAT/ACT and class rank from their school/team.

RabonTripp head15

In 2016 the DP Scholar Athlete of the year award was renamed the Tripp Rabon Scholar Athlete Award in honor of Tripp Rabon (pictured) of Summerville. Tripp left us far too soon due to a car accident in December of 2015. He was an amazing young man who left a mark on everyone he came across both on the field and off. His success in the classroom was also well-documented and led DP to name the award after him. Last year the Rabon family contacted DP and set up the Inaugural Tripp Rabon Scholarship Fund to honor their son’s memory, our winner is now be the recipient of a $1,000 check for their classwork exploits!

Since our first All-Academic Team in 2007, Clemson has received commitments from five Tripp Rabon Scholar Athletes. Furman, South Carolina, The Citadel, Wofford, Newberry and Coastal Carolina are the other schools to have signed recipients of the award in the past. These colleges have focused on not just the best on the field but the brightest off of it.

Now it is time to reveal who this year’s Tripp Rabon Scholar Athlete is, along with the entire 2024 DP All-Academic Team…

-DP’s Tripp Rabon Scholar Athlete of the Year- 

Will Corn – May River High School, Clemson University – Class of 2024: Diamond Prospects is excited to announce Will Corn as the 2024 Tripp Rabon Scholar Athlete of the Year. Will excelled both on and off the field during his time at May River HS, earning 5A All-DP the past two seasons and putting together this senior campaign: .330 AVG, 4 doubles, 2 triples, 18 RBI, 17 SB; 5-2 on the mound with 1.93 ERA while compiling wins over James Island and AC Flora. BUT the reason why the Clemson-bound, Pre-Med Student is being honored on this page is for his prowess in the classroom throughout his high school career sporting a 5.35 weighted GPA and scored 1400 on the SAT. His class rank of 1/361 earned him the Valedictorian honor at May River High. There’s far more on the resume: Beaufort County School District Senior Scholar, AP/Honors Scholar with Distinction, College/Career Ready Seal of Distinction, National Honor Society with Merit, CTE Completer of Sports Medicine Pathway, Health Occupations Students of America Member, UN Global Goals Impact Merit Award, and for good measure, a Palmetto Fellows Scholarship. Corn is the fifth Tripp Rabon winner to attend Clemson (first since Bryce Cox, 2018) for his career path.

Once again, congratulations to Will Corn on winning the award and for becoming the second recipient of the Tripp Rabon Scholarship gift from the Rabon family! 

Now, it’s time for DP’s unveiling of the entire 2024 All-Academic team. Congratulations to all the deserving players who continue to put hard work in on the diamond, while simultaneously excelling in the classroom. 

2024 All-Academic Team

NameSchoolGrad YrGPASATACTClass Rank
Chandler AdamsGeorgetown20255.1010403
Hank AeppliLucy Beckham20255.03131014/401
*Nolan AlexanderCarolina Forest20244.88126016/670
Baylon BedenbaughMidland Valley20254.55101028/296
Eli BishopCrescent20245.31312
Aidan BrightLake City20244.236
Dion BrownLewisville20244.40
Dylan ChristieMauldin20244.91117964/588
Jacob ClarkMid-Carolina20244.20
Will CornMay River20245.3514001/361
Will CraddockTL Hanna20254.20
Campbell DentonCamden20244.80106019/203
Thomas DietrichBishop England20245.501460292
Blayne EdwardsLake City20254.96251
Landon FowlerPowdersville20254.40
Caden FragolaOceanside20254.20
Drew HayesSummerville20254.20
Beau HollinsRiver Bluff20244.20
Hunter HowardJL Mann20244.00
Noah FranklinWest Ashley20254.25
Elijah GrantSpartanburg20244.20
Zechariah HaneyCamden20255.24257/242
Bryce HarderJL Mann20244.89126023/401
Lawson HarrisChapman20245.221/192
Kason HerlongLake View20255.2312101
Jackson HiggsWalhalla20255.011390308
Peyton HodgeChapman20245.154/192
Conner HolmesGray Collegiate20245.00115011
Tyler JenkinsWest-Oak20255.1712401
James KakarasRiverside20244.62104
Easton KeelsByrnes20255.1713305/732
Charles KellyLucy Beckham20255.201420
Luke KingLake View20244.96252
Brody LinkerCrescent20245.14279
Brody KossRiverside20254.8173
Austin LaughlinCardinal Newman20244.891260
Wyatt LunsfordDorman20245.20129019/905
Wright McCallWalhalla20254.8012502714
Connor McCorkleWalhalla20254.69115024
Andrew McLaughlinAshley Ridge20244.20
Matthew MitchellGeorgetown20244.80110016
William “Bo” MoodyGeorgetown20255.1012004
Evan MoonPowdersville20244.7812702451/222
PJ MorlandoSummerville20244.00
Jackson MooreHartsville20244.35
Alex MyersBlythewood20254.93
Britton NashCatawba Ridge20254.88131057/413
Dru NelsonRiverside20244.7780
Owen NoonanCatawba Ridge20244.8512102428/339
Cade NortonBlue Ridge20244.15
Kaleb OwensEasley20243.8260/393
Cooper ParksYork20244.18
Braxton PattonEasley20243.9723/393
Hunter PhippsDutch Fork20244.601220
Titus PooreLandrum20254.7414/155
Owen PowellGeorgetown20245.191190234
Connor PriceByrnes20245.19130018/497
Billy RobertsonLugoff-Elgin20245.0313503223/284
Ryan RogginLucy Beckham20254.90149025/401
Sean RouseSumter20244.471100
Zach RussellWest Ashley20244.3019
Mason SalisburyBerkeley20245.2012006/363
Nate SanchezWalhalla20254.58112029
Dawson SiffriJL Mann20244.00
Jonathan SonderfanEasley20254.001/369
Thayer TavorminaSummerville20245.001270
Chase ThompsonRiverside20255.2512
Aaron TolbertEasley20253.8246/369
Mason TompkinsBlue Ridge20244.05
John Walter WhisenhuntChrist Church20254.971450
Owen WattsLexington20254.10
Luke WestrolRiverside20244.8370
Graham WhittleAirport20244.9611407/255
*Mitch WilsonDorman20244.721110

*Denotes previous winner

DP Note I: Only Junior and Seniors were considered for the All-Academic Team.

DP Note II: SAT score is just Math and Verbal portions only. 

DP Note III: Special thanks to all the HS coaches who rounded up this academic info for their kids so that we could recognize them!

-Previous Winners-

YearNameHigh SchoolCollege
2024Will CornMay RiverClemson
2023Rush SheppardGreenvilleWofford
2022Aryan PatelHanahanThe Citadel
2021Ben FreemanEasleyNewberry
2019Travis Lott Stratford The Citadel 
2018Bryce CoxTL HannaClemson
2017Bo TaylorSouth PointeCoastal Carolina
2016Wilson BeattieSummervilleSouth Carolina
2015Chase BelkWilson HallFurman
2014Matthew BridgesGreenwoodClemson
2013Matthew QuarlesEmeraldFurman
2012Weber PikeBeaufortSouth Carolina
2011Patrick AndrewsHilton Head PrepClemson
2010Alex Abrams Bishop EnglandFurman
2009Taylor RozierNorth AugustaWofford
2008David HaseldenSpartanburgClemson
2007Brian HarrisonHilton HeadFurman